Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nov's Soul Spot. We'd love to have your feedback!

Bakersfield, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Nov's Soul Spot and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Katie 3 months ago

Smothered Pork Chops OR Fried Pork Chops

Delicious breaded & fried pork chops with yams, macaroni and cheese. Tastes like homemade. Will definitely visit Nov's again! Very happy.

Sweet 5 months ago

French Fries

I love the place the best food in town and everything is fresh and hot. I try to eat here twice a month. The biscuits are so delicious also.

Paula 5 months ago

Catfish with Two Sides

WOW!! Cat fish was fresh not dry or over cooked. Gouda mac-n-cheese hit the spot the flavor was one of a kind. This spot is great place to pick up on my lunch time fast service called ahead.

Ciara 6 months ago

Yams

Delicious ? mouth watering, sweet, sensational yams ? I have ever tasted besides my great aunt tootsie ?

Camilla 7 months ago

Macaroni & Cheese

The Macaroni & Cheese was creamy and flavorful! And it was the perfect amount of cheesy! The perfect comfort food!

Daniroq47 3 months ago

Full Slab of Ribs

Fall off the bone tinder. No sauce needed.

Jaidlucero 5 months ago

Macaroni & Cheese

Got to try Nov's at the annual tunes & tacos here in Bakersfield and it blew me away! The fried fish and mac n cheese was so good I will definitely be back to try more!

Phoenixkairo 6 months ago

Meatloaf w/ 2 sides (Saturday and Sunday)

This was the best soul food I ever tasted and I been all the world- Im from Louisiana and they are putting it down! Staff hella nice, gave free samples too= THE BEST YA'LL....oohwee-Is what I'll say!!!

Mwashington1019 7 months ago

Smothered Pork Chops OR Fried Pork Chops

I don't want five hundred dollars but I gotta say: you guys have the best pork chops hands down! I have been lately been craving your mac and cheese because it's always crackin! Maybe I may be biased but this is the best soul food restaurant in kern county! I love you guys! -Mariah

Ulyssaranae 7 months ago

Catfish & Shrimp Combo with Two Sides

So I tried this place for the first time on 2/11 after reading all the reviews for local soul spots novs was the best so I tried it and they did not disappoint whatsoever the catfish and shrimp was nice hot and crispy everything tasted fresh and the Mac and cheese didn't need nothin extra it was seasoned perfectly like my grandma made it back home and the corn bread was super moist so I literally went back the next day and got the same thing it tasted just as good as the day prior but this time I didn't get my cornbread but let me tell you how on point the customer service is they apologized for the mistake and offered to make it right I couldn't ask for more try this place and you won't be disappointed



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA